Who to Contact 2017-09-18T09:18:11+00:00

Main Office

Butler 100
phone: 979-845-7747
fax: 979-845-2891

Department of Biology
Texas A&M University
3258 TAMU
College Station, TX
77843-3258

Emergency Contacts for
SAFETY or FACILITY Issues

Ginger Younts
phone: 979-862-2051
cell: 979-777-6227

Denise Valero
phone: 979-845-4725

safety@bio.tamu.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE CONTACTS

Department of Biology, Texas A&M
Area Code (979)

 Administration Name Phone E-mail Location
DEPARTMENT HEAD Dr. Tom McKnight 845-3896 mcknight@bio.tamu.edu Butler 100D
Administrative Coordinator
Conference Room Scheduling,
Parking, Textbook Orders
Lieu Jean 862-4093 ljean@bio.tamu.edu Butler 100C
ASSOCIATE DEPT. HEADS
For Operations Dr. Deb Bell-Pedersen 847-9237 dpedersen@bio.tamu.edu BSBW 210A
For Academic Affairs Dr. Wayne Versaw 847-8587 wversaw@bio.tamu.edu BSBE 202A
BUSINESS SERVICES
Assistant Department Head
Business Operations, Budgets,
Dept. Projects, HR
Will Bailey 845-2635 wbailey@bio.tamu.edu Butler 100E
Business Coordinator II
Accounts, Billing, Tuition
Diana Allen 845-7704 dallen@bio.tamu.edu Butler 100F
Business Associate III
Invoices/Payments, Purchasing, Travel
Anita Luna 845-7706 aluna@bio.tamu.edu Butler 100H
PAYROLL SERVICES
Business Coordinator I
Hiring, HR Liason, Payroll, Leave
Gayla Cronauer 845-4264 gcronauer@bio.tamu.edu Butler 100G
FACILITIES
Facilities Manager
Facilities, Keys, RO Water Systems
Ginger Younts 862-2051 gyounts@bio.tamu.edu BSBW 225B
Environmental Health & Safety Specialist II
Chemical Spills, Custodial Assistance,
Exterminator, Worker’s Compensation
Denise Valero 845-4725 dvalero@bio.tamu.edu BSBW 102
OTHER SERVICES
Biology IT Services David Reed 845-7751 help@bio.tamu.edu  BSBW 425A
John Book 845-7751 help@bio.tamu.edu  BSBW 425A
Instrument Shop Victor Johnson 845-9285 vej@bio.tamu.edu BSBW 429
Biology Stockroom Susan Reed 845-0437 sreed@bio.tamu.edu BSBE 101
Webmaster McKensie Daugherty 845-7752 mdaugherty@bio.tamu.edu Butler 100I
Greenhouses Amy Boedecker 845-6131 aboedeker@bio.tamu.edu BSBE 400D
Vivarium Barb Earnest 845-0304 bearnest@bio.tamu.edu BSBW 014
LOWER DIVISION INSTRUCTION 845-4651
458-2030 (fax)
introbio@bio.tamu.edu  HELD 315
Director Dr. Ira Greenbaum 845-7791 ira@bio.tamu.edu BSBE 216
Associate Director Camilla Sturdivant 845-4605 csturdivant@bio.tamu.edu  HELD 315D
Administrative Assistant Urania Wells 845-6625 uwells@bio.tamu.edu  HELD 315E
Senior Office Assistant Tylesha Ramirez 845-4651 tramirez@bio.tamu.edu  HELD315
Lecture & Teaching Coordinator Dr. Chris Lee 458-3399 clee@bio.tamu.edu  HELD 315C
Technical Laboratory Coordinator Monique Reed 845-8650 monique@bio.tamu.edu  HELD 315B
Technician II Elaina Murray 845-4679 emurray@bio.tamu.edu  HELD 318
Technician II Marissa Garza 845-4679 mgarza@bio.tamu.edu  HELD 318
Technician I Lillian McAlister 845-4679 lmcalister@bio.tamu.edu HELD 318
Technician I Aaron Johnson 845-4679 ajohnson@bio.tamu.edu HELD 318
UNDERGRADUATE ADVISING 845-3116
845-1572 (fax)
advising@bio.tamu.edu  Butler 107
Director Christine Farris cfarris@bio.tamu.edu
Senior Academic Advisor II Vanessa Nordell vnordell@bio.tamu.edu
Senior Academic Advisor I Clint Crampton ccrampton@bio.tamu.edu
Academic Advisor I Tara Hardin thardin@bio.tamu.edu
Academic Advisor I Victor Castillo vcastillo@bio.tamu.edu
Office Associate Crystal Wager cwager@bio.tamu.edu
GRADUATE ADVISING 845-7755
845-2891 (fax)
gradadvising@bio.tamu.edu  Butler 102
Graduate Advisor Dr. Rene Garcia rgarcia@bio.tamu.edu
Program Coordinator Jennifer Bradford jbradford@bio.tamu.edu