Faculty Directory2019-06-18T16:52:22+00:00

Faculty Directory

TAMU Biology LogoAkintayo Akinleye

Lab Instructor

Email: aakinleye@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoBen Alexander

Lab Instructor
Office: 140 BSBE | Phone: 862-3409
Email: balexander@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Rodolpho AramayoRodolfo Aramayo
Profile

Associate Professor
Office:412A BSBW | Phone: 845-4342 | Lab: 4154 BSBW  | Phone: 862-4376
Email: aramayo@tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Karl AufderheideKarl Aufderheide
Profile

Associate Professor Emeritus
Office: 101A BSBW | Phone: 845-7775 | Lab: 101A
Email: kauf@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Deb Bell PedersenDeb Bell-Pedersen
Profile | Lab Webpage

Professor & Associate Department Head for Operations
Office: 210A BSBW | Phone: 847-9237 | Lab: 208-210 BSBW | Phone: 847-9239
Email: dpedersen@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Mike BenedictMichael Benedik
Profile

Regents Professor & Vice Provost
Chief International Officer
Email: benedik@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoPhil Beremand

Lab Instructor
Office: 137 BSBW Phone: 845-2791
Email: beremand@bio.tamu.edu

Joseph Bernardo 
Profile

Research Associate Professor
Office: 307A Butler | Phone: 862-3403 | Lab: 307 Butler | Phone: 862-6420
Email: jbernardo@tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Heath BlackmonHeath Blackmon
Profile | Lab Webpage

Assistant Professor
Office: 309A BSBW | Phone: 862-4880 | Lab: 309 BSBW
Email: hblackmon@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Lisa CampbellLisa Campbell
Profile

Professor (Joint OCNG)
Office: 116 BSBE | Phone: 845-5706
Email: lcampbell@ocean.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoWilliam Cohn

Instructional Assistant Professor
Office: 119A BSBW | Phone: 458-4119
Email: bcohn@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Charles CriscioneCharles Criscione
Profile | Lab Webpage

Associate  Professor
Office: 207A Butler | Phone: 845-0917 | Lab: 207 Butler | Phone: 845-0925
Email: ccriscione@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Kira DelmoreKira Delmore
Profile | Lab Webpage

Assistant Professor
Office: 307C BSBW | Phone: 845-6587 | Lab: 305 BSBW | Phone: 845-6626
Email: kdelmore@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Richard DixonRichard A. Dixon, FRS
Profile

Visiting Professor | HIAS Fellow
Office: 202C BSBE | Phone: 862-7336
Email: rdixon@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Jen DulinJennifer Dulin
Profile | Lab Webpage

Assistant Professor
Office: 3141 ILSB | Phone: 845-4589
Email: jdulin@bio.tamu.edu

David Earnest
Profile

Professor (Joint Appointment) | Neurosience & Experimental Therapeutics
Office: 2004 MREB | Phone: 862-3109
Email: dearnest@tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Sharon EppsSharon Epps

Lab Instructor
Office: 140 BSBW | Phone: 862-3409
Email: sepps@bio.tamu.edu

James Erickson
Profile

Associate Professor
Office: 348C BSBW | Phone: 862-2204 | Lab: 348 BSBW | Phone: 845-6747
Email: jerickson@bio.tamu.edu

Rene Garcia
Profile | Lab Webpage

Professor & Graduate Advisor
Office: 353 BSBW | Phone: 845-2989 | Lab: 347 BSBW | Phone: 458-0896
Email: rgarcia@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Richard GomerRichard Gomer
Profile | Lab Webpage

Professor
Office: 2121B ILSB | Phone: 458-5745 | Lab: 2121 ILSB | Phone: 458-5750
Email: rgomer@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Ira GreenbaumIra Greenbaum
Profile

Professor
Phone: 845-7791
Email: ira@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Larry GriffingLawrence Griffing
Profile

Associate Professor
Office: 104 BSBW | Phone: 845-6493 | Lab: 105 BSBW | Phone: 845-1625
Email: griffing@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Paul HardinPaul Hardin
Profile | Lab Webpage

Distinguished Professor
Office: 308A BSBW | Phone: 458-4478 | Lab: 308 BSBW | Phone: 845-0382
Email: phardin@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Angela HawkinsAngela Hawkins
Profile

Lecturer
Office: 320C HELD | Phone: 845-2683
Email: ahawkins@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Michael KempMichael Kemp
Profile

Professor & Senior Advisor, College of Science
Office: 100 BSBW | Phone: 862-8367
Email: mkemp@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoMuhibah Kila

Lab Instructor

Email: mkila@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Brigitte LeboeufBrigitte Le Boeuf

Lecturer
Office: 319 HELD | Phone: 845-9508
Email: bleboeuf@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Chris LeeChris Lee

Lecturer & Teaching Coordinator, Lower Division Instruction
Office: 315C HELD | Phone: 458-3399
Email: clee@bio.tamu.edu

Steve Lockless
Profile | Lab Webpage

Associate Professor
Office: 3141B ILSB | Phone: 845-9824 | Lab: 3132 ILSB | Phone: 458-5565
Email: lockless@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoJacob Lyons

Lab Instructor
Office: 140 BSBW | Phone: 862-3409
Email: jlyons@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Duncan MacKenzieDuncan MacKenzie
Profile

Associate Professor & Director of Biology Honors
Office: 306E BSBE | Phone: 845-7701 | Lab: 107 BSBE | Phone: 845-7753
Email: duncan@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Mike MansonMike Manson
Profile

Professor Emeritus
Office: 301A BSBE | Phone: 845-5158 | Lab: 303 BSBE | Phone: 845-1249
Email: mike@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Dylan McCreedyDylan McCreedy
Profile | Lab Website

Assistant Professor
Office: 3126B
Email: dmccreedy@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Tom McKnightTom McKnight
Profile

Professor & Department Head
Office: 100D Butler  | Phone: 845-3896 | Lab Office: 202C BSBE | Lab Phone: 845-6749
Email: mcknight@bio.tamu.edu

Uel Jackson McMahan
Profile

Professor
Office: 3126A ILSB | Phone: 845-2301 | Office: 3128 ILSB | Phone: 458-5564
Email: grantser@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Jerome MenetJerome Menet
Profile | Lab Webpage

Assistant Professor
Office: 354 BSBW | Phone: 458-5696 | Lab: 301 BSBW | Phone: 458-8599
Email: menet@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Christine MerlinChristine Merlin
Profile | Lab Webpage

Assistant Professor
Office: 118C BSBE | Phone: 862-2457 | Lab: 102 BSBE | Phone: 845-3655
Email: cmerlin@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Rita MoyesRita Moyes
Profile

Instructional Associate Professor
Office: 301B BSBE | Phone: 862-7485
Email: moyes@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Beiyan NanBeiyan Nan
Profile | Lab Webpage

Assistant Professor
Office: 306C BSBE | Phone: 845-3487 | Lab: 307 BSBE | Phone: 458-1377
Email: bnan@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoJerry Norton

Lab Instructor

Email: jnorton@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoC.O. Patterson

Professor Emeritus
Office: 103A BSBW | Phone: 845-2187 | Lab: 103 BSBW | Phone: 845-8470
Email: cop@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Alan PepperAlan Pepper
Profile

Associate Professor
Office: 214B BSBE | Phone: 845-2518 | Lab: 214 BSBE | Phone: 845-2683
Email: apepper@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Darrell PillingDarrell Pilling

Research Assistant Professor, Gomer Lab
Office: 2121 ILSB | Phone: 458-5746
Email: dpilling@bio.tamu.edu

Hongmin Qin
Profile | Lab Webpage

Associate Professor
Office: 228A BSBW | Phone: 458-0512 | Lab: 201 BSBW | Phone: 862-4580
Email: hqin@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Asha RaoAsha Rao

Senior Lecturer
Office: 320 HELD | Phone: 845-7766
Email: arao@bio.tamu.edu

Bruce Riley
Profile | Lab Webpage

Professor
Office: 118A BSBE | Phone: 845-6494 | Lab: 104 BSBE | Phone: 845-4302
Email: briley@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoPeter Rizzo

Associate Professor Emeritus

Email: rizzo@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoSherdina Romney

Lab Instructor
Office: 136 BSBW
Email: sromney@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Gil RosenthalGil Rosenthal
Profile

Professor

Email:
 grosenthal@bio.tamu.edu

Kathryn Ryan
Profile

Instructional Assistant Professor & Undergraduate Research Coordinator
Office: 226A BSBW | Phone: 862-1616 | Lab: 226 BSBW | Phone: 458-1422
Email: kryan@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Matthew SachsMatthew Sachs
Profile

Professor
Office: 213B BSBW | Phone: 845-5930 | Lab: 215 BSBW | Phone: 845-5905
Email: msachs@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Tapasree SarkarTapasree Roy Sarkar

Research Assistant Professor
Office: 116 BSBE | Phone: 845-4342
Email: tsarkar@bio.tamu.edu

Manfred Schartl
Profile | Lab Webpage

Visiting Professor & HIAS Fellow
Office: 306A Butler | Lab: 306 Butler
Email: phch1@biozentrum.uniwuerzburg.de

Timothy Scott
Profile

Professor (Joint) & Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs

Email: t-scott@tamu.edu

Debby Siegele
Profile

Associate Professor
Office: 233A BSBW | Phone: 862-4022 | Lab: 233 BSBW | Phone: 862-4159
Email: siegele@bio.tamu.edu

James Smith
Profile | Lab Webpage

Associate Professor
Office: 314D BSBE | Phone: 845-2417 | Lab: 318/320 BSBW | Phone: 845-2446
Email: jsmith@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Mike SmothermanMichael Smotherman
Profile

Professor
Office: 110 BSBW | Phone: 845-6504 | Lab: 107 BSBW | Phone: 845-3454
Email: msmotherman@bio.tamu.edu

Joseph Sorg
Profile | Lab Webpage

Associate Professor
Office: 314C BSBE | Phone: 845-6299 | Lab: 316 BSBE | Phone: 845-6233
Email: jsorg@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Andy TagAndrew Tag

Senior Lecturer & Director of Lower Division Instruction
Office: 320D HELD | Phone: 845-1994
Email: atag@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoLathrop (Lathi) Taylor

Instructional Assistant Professor
Office: 320D HELD119C BSBW | Phone: 862-1674
Email: ltaylor@bio.tamu.edu

Terry Thomas
Profile

Professor
Office: 202B BSBE | Phone: 845-0184 | Lab: 201 BSBE | Phone: 845-0663
Email: terry@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Wesley ThompsonWesley Thompson
Profile

Professor
Office: 3214A ILSB | Phone: 847-5689 | Lab: 3214 ILSB | Phone: 847-4100
Email: wthompson@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Wayne VersawWayne Versaw
Profile

Professor & Associate Department Head for Academic Affairs
Office: 202A BSBE | Phone: 847-8587 | Lab: 204 BSBE | Phone: 845-7709
Email: wversaw@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Mary WickstenMary Wicksten
Profile

Professor
Office: 304A Butler | Phone: 845-3388 | Lab: 304 Butler | Phone: 845-3422
Email: wicksten@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoAllison Wilkes St. Clair

Temporary Lecturer, Lab Instructor
Office: 136 BSBW
Email: awilkes@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoLeslie Winemiller

Instructional Assistant Professor
Office: 320B HELD | Phone: 862-7484
Email: lwinemiller@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoLeon Wooten

Lab Instructor

Email: lwooten@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoRachel Wright

Lab Instructor
Office: 322 BSBW
Email: rwright@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoRyland Young
Profile

Distinguished Professor (joint), Biochemistry & Biophysics
Office: 311A Bio/Bio | Phone: 845-2087
Email: ryland@tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Mark ZoranMark Zoran
Profile

Professor & Executive Associate Dean, College of Science
Office: 231A BSBW | Phone: 845-8099 | Lab: 231 BSBW | Phone: 862-2819
Email: zoran@science.tamu.edu