Staff Directory

Profile Photo of Ramesh RijalMiriam Aceves
Postdoctoral Researcher, Dulin Lab

Email: maceves@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of ben alexanderBen Alexander
Lab Instructor

Office: 140 BSBW | Phone: 862-3409
Email: malexander@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoNathan Anderson
Research Assistant, Blackmon Lab

Email: nanderson@bio.tamu.edu

John Attia
Lab Instructor

Office: 133 BSBW
Email:
jattia@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Will BaileyWill Bailey
Assistant Department Head, Business Services

Office: 100E Butler | Phone: 845-2635
Email: wbailey@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Lacy BasileLacy Basile
Technical Laboratory Coordinator

Office: 213E HELD | Phone: 862-3916
Email: lbasile@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoMayur Bansal
Research Assistant, McCreedy Lab

Email: mbansal@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoPhil Beremand
Lab Instructor

Office: 137 BSBW Phone: 845-2791
Email: beremand@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoAmy Boedeker
Research Assistant | Plant Care

Office: 400D BSBE | Phone: 845-6131
Email: aboedeker@bio.tamu.edu

John Book
Microcomputer/LAN Administrator, Biology IT Services

Office: 425A BSBW | Phone: 845-7751
Email: jbook@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoJennifer Bradford
Program Coordinator Graduate Advising

Office: 102 Butler | Phone: 845-7755
Email: jbradford@bio.tamu.edu

Aurelio Cadena
Environmental Health & Safety Specialist II

Office: 406 BSBW | Phone: 862-2051
Email: aurelio@tamu.edu

Kathrina Castillo
Post-Doctoral Research Associate, Bell-Pedersen Lab

Office: 210 BSBW
Email: kcastillo@bio.tamu.edu

Wensheng Chen
PostDoctoral Research Associate, Gomer Lab

Email: wchen@bio.tamu.edu

Brittany Cornell
Technician I

Office: 318 HELD | Phone: 845-4679
Email: bcornell@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoGayla Cronauer
Business Coordinator I, Business Services

Office: 100G Butler | Phone: 845-4264
Email: gcronauer@bio.tamu.edu

Jennifer Dong
Research Associate, Riley Lab

Office: 104 BSBE | Phone: 845-4302
Email: jdong@bio.tamu.edu

Bolaji Durodola
Lab Instructor

Office: 140 BSBW
Email: bdurodola@bio.tamu.edu

Barb Earnest
Research Associate

Office: 014 BSBW | Phone: 845-0304
Email: bearnest@bio.tamu.edu

Tamineh Esfandani
Research Assistant, Blackmon Lab

Email: tesfandani@bio.tamu.edu

Christine Farris
Academic Advisor

Office: 107 Butler | Phone: 845-3116
Email: cfarris@bio.tamu.edu

Johnny Fazzino
Research Assistant, Bell-Pedersen Lab

Office: 210 BSBW | Phone: 847-9239
Email: jfazzino@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoDuraneisha Firmin
Lab Instructor

Office: 133 BSBW
Email: dfirmin@bio.tamu.edu

Debarati Ghose
Assistant Research Scientist, Lockless Lab

Office: 3132A ILSB
Email: dghose@tamu.edu

Yunzi Gou
Postdoctoral Researcher, Riley Lab

Email: ygou@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoMaria Guevara
Lab Attendant IV

Office: 116 BSBE | Phone: 845-4342
Email: mguevara@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoJinbai Guo
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Riley Lab

Office: 104 BSBE | Phone: 845-4302
Email: jguo@bio.tamu.edu

Silvio Herrera
Postdoctoral Researcher, Smotherman Lab

Email: sherrera@bio.tamu.edu

Carl Hjelmen
Postdoctoral Researcher, Blackmon Lab

Email: chjelmen@bio.tamu.edu

Lieu Jean
Senior Administrative Coordinator I

Office: 100C Butler | Phone: 862-4093
Email: ljean@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoLeonor Jimenez
Lab Attendant IV

Office: 408 BSBW | Phone: 847-8671
Email: ljimenez@bio.tamu.edu

Shiyu Jing
Research Assistant

Email: sjing@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of victor johnsonVictor Johnson
Research Specialist III, Instrument Shop

Office: 427 BSBW | Phone: 845-9285
Email: vej@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoMin Ju
Visiting Scholar, Smith Lab

Email: mju@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoKrishna Kumar
Postdoctoral Researcher, Griffing Lab

Email: kkumar@bio.tamu.edu

Evangel Kummari
Postdoctoral Researcher, Smith Lab

Office: 332 BSBE | Phone: 845-2446
Email: ekummari@bio.tamu.edu

Profile photo of teresa lambTeresa Lamb
Assistant Research Scientist, Bell-Pedersen Lab

Office: 210 BSBW | Phone: 847-9239
Email: tlamb@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of McKensie DaughertyMcKensie Le Fevre
Administrative Coordinator II

Office: 100I Butler | Phone: 845-7752
Email: mdaugherty@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Christy LongcrierChristy Longcrier
Technician II

Office: 213F HELD | Phone: 845-3671
Email: clongcrier@bio.tamu.edu

Matt Louder
Postdoctoral Researcher, Delmore Lab

Email: mlouder@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of jacob lyonsJacob Lyons
Lab Instructor
Office: 140 BSBW | Phone: 862-3409
Email: jlyons@bio.tamu.edu

Profile photo of jill lysterJill Lyster
Academic Advisor III

Office: 107E Butler | Phone: 845-3116
Email: llyster@bio.tamu.edu

Sabyasachi Mandal
Postdoctoral Researcher, McKnight Lab

Office: 206 BSBE | Phone: 845-6749
Email: smandal@bio.tamu.edu

Sarah Margo
Business Coordinator I, Business Services

Office: 100H Butler | Phone: 845-7706
Email: smargo@bio.tamu.edu

Mohammed Nasr El Din
Academic Advisor II

Office: 107E Butler | Phone: 845-3116
Email: mnasreldin@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoToni Nittolo
Research Assistant, Hardin Lab

Office: 308 BSBW | Phone: 845-0382
Email: tnittolo@bio.tamu.edu

Vanessa Nordell
Academic Advisor IV

Office: 107 Butler | Phone: 845-3116
Email: vnordell@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoJerry Norton
Lab Instructor

Office: 133 BSBW
Email:
jnorton@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoBrooke Pearce
Technician I, Media Prep

Office: 213D HELD
Email: bpearce@bio.tamu.edu

Marjorie Pizzaro-Guajardo
Postdoctoral Researcher, Paredes-Sabja Lab
Profile Photo of Ramesh RijalAshutosh Rai
Postdoctoral Researcher, Mitchell Lab

Email: arai@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Ty RamirezTylesha Ramirez
Administrative Associate I

Office: 315 HELD | Phone: 845-4651
Email: tramirez@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Susan ReedSusan Reed
Supervisor, Stockroom

Office: 101 BSBE | Phone: 845-0437
Email: sreed@bio.tamu.edu

Profile photo of shelby reidShelby Reid
Research Assistant, McCreedy lab

Office: 3128 ILSB | Phone: 458-5563
Email: skreid@bio.tamu.edu

Autumn Ridge
Research Assistant, Nan Lab

Office: 307 BSBE Phone: 458-1377
Email: aridge@bio.tamu.edu

Gustavo Rivas
Postdoctoral Researcher, Hardin Lab

Email: grivas@bio.tamu.edu

Isaac Romero
Academic Advisor I

Office: 107E Butler | Phone: 845-3116
Email: iromero@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Elizabeth CastilloElizabeth Stone
Business Coordinator, Business Services

Office: 100F Butler | Phone: 845-7704
Email: estone@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoStacy Stoops
Technical Lab Coordinator

Office: 120 BSBE
Email: sstoops@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Cami SturdivantCamilla Sturdivant
Associate Director

Office: 315D HELD | Phone: 845-4605
Email: csturdivant@bio.tamu.edu

Denise Valero
Facilities Coordinator II

Office: 225B BSBW Phone: 845-4725
Email: dvalero@bio.tamu.edu

Crystal Wager
Administrative Associate III, Undergraduate Advising

Office: 107 Butler | Phone: 845-3116
Email: cwager@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Ramesh RijalDr. James Watts
Postdoctoral Researcher, Fitzpatrick Lab

Email: TBA

TAMU Biology LogoUrania Wells
Administrative Coordinator

Office: 315E HELD | Phone: 845-6225
Email: uwells@bio.tamu.edu

Brittany White
Technician II, Lower Division Instruction
Phone: 845-4679
Will Willhite
IT Manager II, Biology IT Services

Office: 425A BSBW | Phone: 845-7751
Email: wwillhite@bio.tamu.edu

Profile photo of bethany willettBethany Willett
Technical Lab Coordinator, Lower Division Instruction

Office:  HELD 315F | Phone: 845-8650
Email:
 bwalker@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoRachel Wright
Lab Instructor

Office: 324 BSBE
Email: rwright@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoCheng Wu
Postdoctoral Researcher, Sachs Lab

Email: cwu@bio.tamu.edu

Huan Zhang
Postdoctoral Researcher, Nan Lab

Email: hzhang@bio.tamu.edu

Ying Zhang
Postdoctoral Researcher, Merlin Lab

Office: 102 BSBE | Phone: 845-3665
Email: yzhang@bio.tamu.edu