Staff Directory

Profile Photo of Ramesh RijalMiriam Aceves
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Dulin Lab

Email: maceves@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoGeorgia Lee Albrecht
Research Assistant, Farhy Lab

Email: galbrecht@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Will BaileyWill Bailey
Assistant Department Head, Business Services

Office: 100E Butler | Phone: 845-2635
Email: wbailey@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Lacy BasileLacy Basile
Laboratory Manager

Office: 213E HELD | Phone: 862-3916
Email: lbasile@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoNatalie Bartay Rudolph
Research Assistant, Sorg Lab
TAMU Biology LogoAmy Boedeker
Research Assistant | Plant Care

Office: 400D BSBE | Phone: 845-6131
Email: aboedeker@bio.tamu.edu

John Book
Client Technologies Analyst I, Biology IT Services

Office: 425A BSBW | Phone: 845-7751
Email: jbook@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of jennifer bradfordJennifer Bradford
Program Coordinator Graduate Advising

Office: 102 Butler | Phone: 845-7755
Email: jbradford@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Ramesh RijalElizabeth Brown
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Keene Lab

Email: ebrown@bio.tamu.edu

Aurelio Cadena
Environmental Health & Safety Specialist II

Office: 406 BSBW | Phone: 862-2051
Email: aurelio@tamu.edu

Kathrina Castillo
Post-Doctoral Research Associate, Bell-Pedersen Lab

Office: 210 BSBW
Email: kcastillo@bio.tamu.edu

Wensheng Chen
PostDoctoral Research Associate, Gomer Lab

Email: wchen@bio.tamu.edu

Brittany Cornell
Technician I

Office: 318 HELD | Phone: 845-4679
Email: bcornell@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoGayla Cronauer
Business Coordinator I, Business Services

Office: 100G Butler | Phone: 845-4264
Email: gcronauer@bio.tamu.edu

galina cunninghamGalina Cunningham
Technician I

Office: 318 HELD | Phone: 845-4679
Email: gcunningham@bio.tamu.edu

Jennifer Dong
Research Assistant, Riley Lab

Office: 104 BSBE | Phone: 845-4302
Email: jdong@bio.tamu.edu

Barb Earnest
Research Associate

Office: 014 BSBW | Phone: 845-0304
Email: bearnest@bio.tamu.edu

Tamineh Esfandani
Senior Research Associate, Blackmon Lab

Email: tesfandani@bio.tamu.edu

Christine Farris
Director of Biology Undergraduate Programs

Office: 107 Butler | Phone: 845-3116
Email: cfarris@bio.tamu.edu

Johnny Fazzino
Research Assistant, Bell-Pedersen Lab

Office: 210 BSBW | Phone: 847-9239
Email: jfazzino@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoEstephany Ferrufino
Senior Research Associate

Email: eferrufino@bio.tamu.edu

Debarati Ghose
Assistant Research Scientist, Lockless Lab

Office: 3132A ILSB
Email: dghose@tamu.edu

Yunzi Gou
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Riley Lab

Email: ygou@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoMaria Guevara
Lab Attendant IV

Office: 116 BSBE | Phone: 845-4342
Email: mguevara@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoJinbai Guo
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Riley Lab

Office: 104 BSBE | Phone: 845-4302
Email: jguo@bio.tamu.edu

Silvio Herrera
Assistant Research Scientist, Smotherman Lab

Email: sherrera@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Ramesh RijalPierce Hutton
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Keene Lab

Email: phutton@bio.tamu.edu

Lieu Jean
Senior Administrative Coordinator I

Office: 100C Butler | Phone: 862-4093
Email: ljean@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoLeonor Jimenez
Lab Attendant IV

Office: 408 BSBW | Phone: 847-8671
Email: ljimenez@bio.tamu.edu

Shiyu Jing
Research Assistant

Email: sjing@bio.tamu.edu

victor johnsonVictor Johnson
Research Specialist III, Instrument Shop

Office: 427 BSBW | Phone: 845-9285
Email: vej@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoMin Ju
Visiting Scholar, Smith Lab

Email: mju@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoMegan Kirchhoff
Research Assistant, McCreedy Lab

Email: mkirchhoff@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoKrishna Kumar
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Griffing Lab

Email: kkumar@bio.tamu.edu

Profile photo of teresa lambTeresa Lamb
Assistant Research Scientist, Bell-Pedersen Lab

Office: 210 BSBW | Phone: 847-9239
Email: tlamb@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of McKensie DaughertyMcKensie Le Fevre
Administrative Coordinator II

Office: 100I Butler | Phone: 845-7752
Email: mdaugherty@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoAmy Leonards
Research Assistant, Dulin Lab
Profile Photo of Christy LongcrierChristy Longcrier
Technician II

Office: 213F HELD | Phone: 845-3671
Email: clongcrier@bio.tamu.edu

Matt Louder
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Delmore Lab

Email: mlouder@bio.tamu.edu

Profile photo of jill lysterJill Lyster
Academic Advisor III

Office: 107E Butler | Phone: 845-3116
Email: llyster@bio.tamu.edu

Sabyasachi Mandal
Postdoctoral Research Associate, McKnight Lab

Office: 206 BSBE | Phone: 845-6749
Email: smandal@bio.tamu.edu

Sarah Margo
Business Coordinator I, Business Services

Office: 100H Butler | Phone: 845-7706
Email: smargo@bio.tamu.edu

Mohammed Nasr El Din
Academic Advisor II

Office: 107E Butler | Phone: 845-3116
Email: mnasreldin@bio.tamu.edu

Vanessa Nordell
Academic Advisor IV

Office: 107 Butler | Phone: 845-3116
Email: vnordell@bio.tamu.edu

morgan ogormanMorgan O’Gorman
Research Associate

Office: 201 Butler
Email: mogorman@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoBrooke Pearce
Technician I, Media Prep

Office: 213D HELD
Email: bpearce@bio.tamu.edu

Marjorie Pizzaro-Guajardo
Assistant Research Scientist, Paredes-Sabja Lab
Profile Photo of Ramesh RijalAshutosh Rai
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Mitchell Lab

Email: arai@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Ty RamirezTylesha Ramirez
Administrative Associate I

Office: 315 HELD | Phone: 845-4651
Email: tramirez@bio.tamu.edu

susan reedSusan Reed
Supervisor, Stockroom

Office: 101 BSBE | Phone: 845-0437
Email: sreed@bio.tamu.edu

Gustavo Rivas
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Hardin Lab

Email: grivas@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Elizabeth CastilloElizabeth Stone
Business Coordinator I, Business Services

Office: 100F Butler | Phone: 845-7704
Email: estone@bio.tamu.edu

stacy stoopsStacy Stoops
Technical Lab Coordinator

Office: 213J HELD
Email: sstoops@bio.tamu.edu

camy sturdivantCamilla Sturdivant
Associate Director

Office: 315D HELD | Phone: 845-4605
Email: csturdivant@bio.tamu.edu

denise valeroDenise Valero
Facilities Coordinator II

Office: 225B BSBW Phone: 845-4725
Email: dvalero@bio.tamu.edu

Crystal Wager
Administrative Associate III, Undergraduate Advising

Office: 107 Butler | Phone: 845-3116
Email: cwager@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Ramesh RijalJames Watts
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Fitzpatrick Lab

Email: TBA

TAMU Biology LogoUrania Wells
Administrative Coordinator I

Office: 315E HELD | Phone: 845-6225
Email: uwells@bio.tamu.edu

Brittany White
Technician II, Lower Division Instruction
Phone: 845-4679
Will Willhite
IT Manager II, Biology IT Services

Office: 425A BSBW | Phone: 845-7751
Email: wwillhite@bio.tamu.edu

Profile photo of bethany willettBethany Willett
Technical Lab Coordinator, Lower Division Instruction

Office:  HELD 315F | Phone: 845-8650
Email:
 bwalker@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoCheng Wu
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Sachs Lab

Email: cwu@bio.tamu.edu

Huan Zhang
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Nan Lab

Email: hzhang@bio.tamu.edu

Ying Zhang
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Merlin Lab

Office: 102 BSBE | Phone: 845-3665
Email: yzhang@bio.tamu.edu