Lower Division Instruction

The Lower Division Instruction Program provides first and second year biology courses designed for life science majors, as well as for the “core science” requirements for Texas A&M University. Housed on the 3rd floor of Heldenfels Hall, the Lower Division Instruction Program is dedicated to fulfilling the educational needs of its students and has recently been awarded a 3-star sustainability rating from the Office of Sustainability.

CONTACT

Office

HOURS: Monday – Friday 8 am to 5 pm
LOCATION: 315 Heldenfels
PHONE: (979) 845-4651
FAX: (979) 458-2030
E-MAIL: introbio@bio.tamu.edu

Biology Help Desk:
Students needing help with material presented in one of the 100 level biology courses can get one-on-one help from a Teaching Assistant.

LOCATION: HELD 317A
PHONE: (979) 845-4653
E-MAIL: introbio@bio.tamu.edu

Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act of 1974 (FERPA), does not permit faculty or staff to report grades by phone or e-mail.  Please use the forms linked in the menu above to request grade checks or exam challenges.

Name Title Office Email
Lower Division Office 845-4651 introbio@bio.tamu.edu
Dr. Andy Tag Director 845-1994 atag@bio.tamu.edu
Camy Sturdivant Associate Director 845-4605 csturdivant@bio.tamu.edu
Chris Lee Teaching Coordinator 458-3399 clee@bio.tamu.edu
Monique Reed Technical Laboratory Coordinator 845-8650 monique@bio.tamu.edu
Urania Wells Administrative Assistant 845-6225 uwells@bio.tamu.edu
Tylesha Ramirez Senior Office Assistant 845-4651 tramirez@bio.tamu.edu
Elaina Curtis Technician II 845-4679 ecurtis@bio.tamu.edu
Bethany Walker Technician I 845-4679 bwalker@bio.tamu.edu
Brittany White Technician I 845-4679 bawhite@bio.tamu.edu

Faculty

Phone numbers & email addresses

Name Title Office Course Email
Adams, Amanda Lecturer HELD 319 Biology 111, 112 aadams@bio.tamu.edu
Fletcher, Samantha Lecturer HELD 307 Biology 111, 112 sfletcher@bio.tamu.edu
Lee, Christopher Lecturer HELD 315,
458-3399
Biology 112 clee@bio.tamu.edu
Erickson, James Professor BSBW 348C Biology 111, 112 jerickson@bio.tamu.edu
Rao, Asha Instructional Assistant Professor HELD 320A,
845-7766
Biology 111, 113 arao@bio.tamu.edu
Tag, Andrew Director of Lower Division HELD 320D,
845-1944
Biology 111, 112 atag@bio.tamu.edu
Hawkins, Angela Lecturer HELD 320C,
862-7707
Biology 111 ahawkins@bio.tamu.edu
Ryan, Kathy Lecturer BSBW 435D Biology 111, 112 kryan@bio.tamu.edu
Winemiller, Leslie Instructional Assistant Professor HELD 320,
862-7484
Biology 107 lesliew@bio.tamu.edu

Spring 2020
Teaching Assistants & Lab Instructors

Phone numbers & email addresses

Students should use the information below to contact their Teaching Assistant, Lab Instructor or Lecturer. If unable to do so, please call 845-4651 or e-mail the Introductory Biology Program Office at introbio@bio.tamu.edu to leave your message.

Name Sections Email
Melanie Florkowski 503, 508 mflorkow@email.tamu.edu
Hannah Justen 505, 506 hjusten@bio.tamu.edu
Simon Kiacz 509, 510 skiacz@cvm.tamu.edu
Kelley Sampeck 501, 507 ksampeck@cvm.tamu.edu
Terrence Sylvester 502, 504 tsylvester@bio.tamu.edu
Name Sections Email
Yau Adamu 526, 527, 534 adam_5336@tamu.edu
Kemi Alonge 523, 524, 525 kemi.234@email.tamu.edu
Ge Chen 508, 509 gchen@bio.tamu.edu
Kasuni Daundasekara 541, 542 kdaundasekara@bio.tamu.edu
Julio Gamboa 517, 529 jgamboa@bio.tamu.edu
Mateo Garcia 513, 543 mgarcia@bio.tamu.edu
Elyssa Garza 521, 528 egarza@bio.tamu.edu
Jimmy Goncalves 530, 531 jgoncalves@bio.tamu.edu
Jorden Holland 501, 512 jholland@bio.tamu.edu
Wangming Ji 510, 518 wji@bio.tamu.edu
Young Ho Jung 535, 537 yjung@bio.tamu.edu
Josh Lerner 520, 522 jlerner@email.tamu.edu
Olufunto Olusanya 504, 505, 506, 511, 514, 515 oolusanya@bio.tamu.edu
Aditi Raju 502, 503 araju@bio.tamu.edu
Yufeng Wan 536, 539 ywan@bio.tamu.edu
Ryan Weesner 538, 532 ryanmweesner@tamu.edu
Bin Wu 533, 544 bwu@bio.tamu.edu
Runshi Xie 507, 540 rxie@bio.tamu.edu
Name Sections Email
Ben Alexander 544, 545, 549, 550, 551, 554 malexander@bio.tamu.edu
Maria Ali 521, 536 mali@bio.tamu.edu
David Bautista 502, 555 dbautista@bio.tamu.edu
Merilyn Beebe 506, 527 mbeebe@bio.tamu.edu
Joseph Carr 514, 515 jcarr@bio.tamu.edu
Allison Collins 538, 553 acollins@bio.tamu.edu
Sharon Epps 501, 503, 505, 509, 510, 537 sepps@bio.tamu.edu
Nopakorn Hansanant 512, 541 nhansanant@bio.tamu.edu
Jocelyn Hunyadi 513 jhunyadi@bio.tamu.edu
Frank Jalufka 525, 540 fjalufka@bio.tamu.edu
Laura Jerpseth 517, 518 ljerpseth@bio.tamu.edu
Thushinari Joseph 507, 508 tjoseph@bio.tamu.edu
Jacob Lyons 528, 529, 530, 531, 532, 546 jlyons@bio.tamu.edu
Ebi Preh 504, 542 epreh@bio.tamu.edu
Jordan Salomon 520 jsalomon@bio.tamu.edu
Lunda Shen 526, 543 lshen@bio.tamu.edu
Dinuki Siriwardana 548, 552 dsiriwardana@bio.tamu.edu
Milton Torres 547 mtorres@bio.tamu.edu
Srutha Venkatesan 511, 556 svenkatesan@bio.tamu.edu
Qian Xu 516, 535 qxu@bio.tamu.edu
Aishatu Yusuf 534, 539 yusufis6@exchange.tamu.edu
Yudan Zhu 519, 533 yzhu@bio.tamu.edu

EXAM CHALLENGE

EXAM GRADECHECK