Lower Division Instruction

The Lower Division Instruction Program provides first and second year biology courses designed for life science majors, as well as for the “core science” requirements for Texas A&M University. Housed on the 3rd floor of Heldenfels Hall, the Lower Division Instruction Program is dedicated to fulfilling the educational needs of its students and has recently been awarded a 3-star sustainability rating from the Office of Sustainability.

CONTACT

Office

HOURS: Monday – Friday 8 am to 5 pm
LOCATION: 315 Heldenfels
PHONE: (979) 845-4651
FAX: (979) 458-2030
E-MAIL: introbio@bio.tamu.edu

Biology Help Desk:
Students needing help with material presented in one of the 100 level biology courses can get one-on-one help from a Teaching Assistant.

LOCATION: HELD 317A
E-MAIL: introbio@bio.tamu.edu

Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act of 1974 (FERPA), does not permit faculty or staff to report grades by phone or e-mail.  Please use the forms linked in the menu above to request grade checks or exam challenges.

Name Title Office Email
Lower Division Office 845-4651 introbio@bio.tamu.edu
Dr. Andy Tag Director 845-1994 atag@bio.tamu.edu
Camy Sturdivant Associate Director 845-4605 csturdivant@bio.tamu.edu
Chris Lee Teaching Coordinator 458-3399 clee@bio.tamu.edu
Bethany Willett Technical Laboratory Coordinator 845-8650 bwalker@bio.tamu.edu
Urania Wells Administrative Assistant 845-6225 uwells@bio.tamu.edu
Tylesha Ramirez Senior Office Assistant 845-4651 tramirez@bio.tamu.edu
Brittany White Technician II 845-4679 bawhite@bio.tamu.edu
Brittany Cornell Technician I 845-4679 bcornell@bio.tamu.edu
Galina Cunningham Technician I 845-4679 gcunningham@bio.tamu.edu

Faculty

Phone numbers & email addresses

Name Title Office Course Email
Adams, Amanda Lecturer HELD 319 Biology 111, 112 aadams@bio.tamu.edu
Fletcher, Samantha Lecturer HELD 307 Biology 111, 112 sfletcher@bio.tamu.edu
Lee, Christopher Senior Lecturer HELD 315,
458-3399
Biology 107, 112 clee@bio.tamu.edu
Erickson, James Associate Professor BSBW 348C Biology 111, 112 jerickson@bio.tamu.edu
Hawkins, Angela Lecturer HELD 320C,
862-7707
Biology 111 ahawkins@bio.tamu.edu
MacKenzie, Duncan Associate Professor BSBE 306E Biology 112 Honors duncan@bio.tamu.edu
Rao, Asha Instructional Assistant Professor HELD 320A,
845-7766
Biology 111, 113 arao@bio.tamu.edu
Ryan, Kathy Instructional Assistant Professor BSBW 435D Biology 111, 112 kryan@bio.tamu.edu
Tag, Andrew Director of Lower Division, Instructional Assistant Professor HELD 320D,
845-1944
Biology 111, 112 atag@bio.tamu.edu

Fall 2021
Teaching Assistants & Lab Instructors

Phone numbers & email addresses

Students should use the information below to contact their Teaching Assistant, Lab Instructor or Lecturer. If unable to do so, please call 845-4651 or e-mail the Introductory Biology Program Office at introbio@bio.tamu.edu to leave your message.

Name Sections Email
Bukola Adegbite 496, 497, 565 bukkycece@tamu.edu
Mohammad Al Hasan 573, 589, 592 malhasan@tamu.edu
Rhiannon Belcher 525, 549 rbelcher@tamu.edu
Carolina Bertuol 570, 586 cbertuol@bio.tamu.edu
Griffin Best 501, 579 gbest@bio.tamu.edu
Francisca Cid-Rojas 551, 588 fcidrojas@bio.tamu.edu
Arani Cuevas-Sanchez 555, 556 arani.cuevassanchez@tamu.edu
Gabrielle Dampf 541, 580, 590 gdampf@bio.tamu.edu
Nolan Dittenhauser 553, 557 ndittenhauser@bio.tamu.edu
Raymond Peter Dorn 528, 594 rdorn@tamu.edu
Madelyn Dotson 504, 511 mdotson@bio.tamu.edu
Bolaji Durodola 521, 522, 534, 535, 536, 572 bdurodola@bio.tamu.edu
Jorja Elliot 559, 568, 569 jelliot@bio.tamu.edu
Sharon Epps 518, 519, 527, 531, 538, 540 sepps@bio.tamu.edu
Paola Fascinetto-Zago 505, 552 pfascinetto@bio.tamu.edu
Benton Fry 490, 506 bfry@tamu.edu
Briana Garcia 513, 532, 533 bgarcia@bio.tamu.edu
Chante Guy 542, 548 cguy@bio.tamu.edu
Kyle Hudson 491, 566, 584 khudson@bio.tamu.edu
Maria Alejandra Hurtado 493, 561 maria.h.m_1995@tamu.edu
Elena Iacono Duran 550, 564 emiduran@tamu.edu
Vipin Jagrit 537, 596 vjagrit@bio.tamu.edu
Young-Ho Jung 517, 543 yjung@bio.tamu.edu
Celeste Langlinais 512, 515, 539 clanglinais@bio.tamu.edu
Marina Maale 498, 560, 575 mmaale@bio.tamu.edu
Ryne Maness 576, 577 rmaness@bio.tamu.edu
Matthew Marano 591, 598 mmarano@bio.tamu.edu
Travis Mosley 524, 547 tmosley@bio.tamu.edu
Erin Nguyen 578 enguyen@bio.tamu.edu
Xinyu Nie 558, 563 xnie@bio.tamu.edu
Yeka Nmadu 502, 503, 507, 508, 509, 510 ynmadu@bio.tamu.edu
Brenda Ramirez 492, 529, 546 brenda121418@bio.tamu.edu
Javier Sanchez 554, 581 jsanchez@bio.tamu.edu
Ankura Sitaula 583 asitaula@bio.tamu.edu
Nicole Stevens 520, 582 nstevens@tamu.edu
Cody Taylor 530, 571, 585 cody.taylor@tamu.edu
Chelsea Thorn 544, 595 cthorn@bio.tamu.edu
Brooke Torjman 514, 567 btorjman@tamu.edu
Wilson 545, 593
Runshi Xie 523, 526, 562 rxie@bio.tamu.edu
Tristen Yeager 516, 587, 597 tyeager@bio.tamu.edu
Name Sections Email
Ben Alexander 516, 518, 521, 522, 524, 528 malexander@bio.tamu.edu
Michael Debrah 501, 508 mdebrah@bio.tamu.edu
Lami Jiwo Habibah 515, 525
Inui Lee 509, 517, 530 leeinui0120@tamu.edu
Jacob Lyons 504, 505, 506, 512, 513, 514 jlyons@bio.tamu.edu
Alanna Noland 510, 523 anoland@bio.tamu.edu
Adaeze Nwufo 519, 520, 526 adaeze@tamu.edu
Jordan Salomon 529 jsalomon@bio.tamu.edu
Dinuki Siriwardana 503, 507 dsiriwardana@bio.tamu.edu
Nusrat Trisha 502, 511, 527 nusrat@tamu.edu
Name Sections Email
Arthur Igbo 503, 509 arthurigbo@tamu.edu
Simon Kiacz 511, 512 skiacz@bio.tamu.edu
Josh Lerner 504, 510 jlerner@bio.tamu.edu
Jorge Medina 501, 502 jmedina@bio.tamu.edu
Breann Richey 507, 508 brichey@tamu.edu
Kelley Sampeck 505, 506 ksampeck@bio.tamu.edu

EXAM CHALLENGE

EXAM GRADECHECK