Lower Division Instruction

The Lower Division Instruction Program provides first and second year biology courses designed for life science majors, as well as for the “core science” requirements for Texas A&M University. Housed on the 3rd floor of Heldenfels Hall, the Lower Division Instruction Program is dedicated to fulfilling the educational needs of its students and has recently been awarded a 3-star sustainability rating from the Office of Sustainability.

CONTACT

Office

HOURS: Monday – Friday 8 am to 5 pm
LOCATION: 315 Heldenfels
PHONE: (979) 845-4651 ***Our phone lines are down due to building construction, please email us for assistance***
FAX: (979) 458-2030
E-MAIL: introbio@bio.tamu.edu

Biology Help Desk:
Students needing help with material presented in one of the 100 level biology courses can get one-on-one help from a Teaching Assistant.

LOCATION: HELD 317A
PHONE: (979) 845-4653
E-MAIL: introbio@bio.tamu.edu

Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act of 1974 (FERPA), does not permit faculty or staff to report grades by phone or e-mail.  Please use the forms linked in the menu above to request grade checks or exam challenges.

Name Title Office Email
Lower Division Office 845-4651 introbio@bio.tamu.edu
Dr. Andy Tag Director 845-1994 atag@bio.tamu.edu
Camy Sturdivant Associate Director 845-4605 csturdivant@bio.tamu.edu
Chris Lee Teaching Coordinator 458-3399 clee@bio.tamu.edu
Bethany Walker Technical Laboratory Coordinator 845-8650 bwalker@bio.tamu.edu
Urania Wells Administrative Assistant 845-6225 uwells@bio.tamu.edu
Tylesha Ramirez Senior Office Assistant 845-4651 tramirez@bio.tamu.edu
Elaina Curtis Technician II 845-4679 ecurtis@bio.tamu.edu
Brittany White Technician II 845-4679 bawhite@bio.tamu.edu
Brittany Cornell Technician I 845-4679 bcornell@bio.tamu.edu

Faculty

Phone numbers & email addresses

Name Title Office Course Email
Adams, Amanda Lecturer HELD 319 Biology 111, 112 aadams@bio.tamu.edu
Fletcher, Samantha Lecturer HELD 307 Biology 111, 112 sfletcher@bio.tamu.edu
Lee, Christopher Lecturer HELD 315,
458-3399
Biology 107, 112 clee@bio.tamu.edu
Erickson, James Associate Professor BSBW 348C Biology 111, 112 jerickson@bio.tamu.edu
Hawkins, Angela Lecturer HELD 320C,
862-7707
Biology 111 ahawkins@bio.tamu.edu
MacKenzie, Duncan Associate Professor BSBE 306E Biology 112 Honors duncan@bio.tamu.edu
Rao, Asha Instructional Assistant Professor HELD 320A,
845-7766
Biology 111, 113 arao@bio.tamu.edu
Ryan, Kathy Instructional Assistant Professor BSBW 435D Biology 111, 112 kryan@bio.tamu.edu
Tag, Andrew Director of Lower Division, Instructiobal Assistant Professor HELD 320D,
845-1944
Biology 111, 112 atag@bio.tamu.edu

Spring 2021
Teaching Assistants & Lab Instructors

Phone numbers & email addresses

Students should use the information below to contact their Teaching Assistant, Lab Instructor or Lecturer. If unable to do so, please call 845-4651 or e-mail the Introductory Biology Program Office at introbio@bio.tamu.edu to leave your message.

Name Sections Email
Bukola Adaramola 517, 523, 537 adaramolaba@exchange.tamu.edu
Mohammad Ali 520, 530, 550
Ananya Dasgupta 542, 544 adasgupta@bio.tamu.edu
Bolaji Durodola 504, 505, 506, 508, 509 , 513 bdurodola@bio.tamu.edu
Olalekan Faromiki 503, 510 lazenger2001@tamu.edu
Jimmy Goncalves 507, 534 jgoncalves@bio.tamu.edu
Lacie LaMonica 502, 540 fatlacie@tamu.edu
Chris Marbaniang 501, 518, 536 chrisvmarbaniang_26@tamu.edu
Erin Nguyen 528 e.nguyen@tamu.edu
Alanna Noland 511, 514 anoland@bio.tamu.edu
Ifeoluwa Oginni 521, 533, 541 loveleen@exchange.tamu.edu
Wisdom Osisioma 515, 524, 525 osisiomaw@exchange.tamu.edu
Breann Richey 522, 532 brichey@tamu.edu
Mercy Udeh 527, 538, 539 mercyudehc@exchange.tamu.edu
Yufeng Wan 512, 519 ywan@bio.tamu.edu
Runshi Xie 536, 535, 543 rxie@bio.tamu.edu
Yudan Zhu 529, 531 yzhu@bio.tamu.edu
Name Sections Email
Ben Alexander 529, 532, 533, 538, 542, 546 malexander@bio.tamu.edu
Te An Chen 536, 540 tchen@bio.tamu.edu
Daniel De Jesus 518, 523 danieljdejesus@tamu.edu
Sharon Epps 502, 505, 511, 513, 528, 531 sepps@bio.tamu.edu
Tamika Harford 535 tharford@bio.tamu.edu
Yuhan Huang 504, 506 yhuang@bio.tamu.edu
Laura Jerpseth 526, 527 ljerpseth@bio.tamu.edu
Young-Ho Jung 539, 547 yjung@bio.tamu.edu
Bridgette Kerr 516, 517 bkerr@bio.tamu.edu
Miranda Leal 544, 549 mleal@bio.tamu.edu
Jacob Lyons 545, 548, 551, 552, 553, 554 jlyons@bio.tamu.edu
Jorge Medina 525, 537 jorgemedinad@tamu.edu
Lydia Morley 509 lmorley@tamu.edu
Griffin Nicholson 501, 503 gnicholson@bio.tamu.edu
Xinyu Nie 512, 514 xnie@bio.tamu.edu
Josh Pettibon 510, 530 jpettibon@bio.tamu.edu
Jordan Salomon 522 jordansaloman@tamu.edu
Kelley Sampeck 507, 550 ksampeck@cvm.tamu.edu
Javier Sanchez 515, 541 jsanchez@bio.tamu.edu
Lunda Shen 521, 534 lshen@bio.tamu.edu
Dinuki Siriwardana 519, 520 dsiriwardana@bio.tamu.edu
Tori Spencer 543 tspencer@bio.tamu.edu
McKinley Williams 508, 524 mwilliams@bio.tamu.edu
Name Sections Email
Melanie Florkowski 502, 503 mflorkow@tamu.edu
Simon Kiacz 506, 510 skiacz@cvm.tamu.edu
Joshua Lerner 507, 509 jlerner@bio.tamu.edu
Terrence Sylvester 501, 505 tsylvester@bio.tamu.edu

EXAM CHALLENGE

EXAM GRADECHECK