Lower Division Instruction

The Lower Division Instruction Program provides first and second year biology courses designed for life science majors, as well as for the “core science” requirements for Texas A&M University. Housed on the 3rd floor of Heldenfels Hall, the Lower Division Instruction Program is dedicated to fulfilling the educational needs of its students and has recently been awarded a 3-star sustainability rating from the Office of Sustainability.

CONTACT

Office

HOURS: Monday – Friday 8 am to 5 pm
LOCATION: 315 Heldenfels
PHONE: (979) 845-4651 ***Our phone lines are down due to building construction, please email us for assistance***
FAX: (979) 458-2030
E-MAIL: introbio@bio.tamu.edu

Biology Help Desk:
Students needing help with material presented in one of the 100 level biology courses can get one-on-one help from a Teaching Assistant.

LOCATION: HELD 317A
PHONE: (979) 845-4653
E-MAIL: introbio@bio.tamu.edu

Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act of 1974 (FERPA), does not permit faculty or staff to report grades by phone or e-mail.  Please use the forms linked in the menu above to request grade checks or exam challenges.

Name Title Office Email
Lower Division Office 845-4651 introbio@bio.tamu.edu
Dr. Andy Tag Director 845-1994 atag@bio.tamu.edu
Camy Sturdivant Associate Director 845-4605 csturdivant@bio.tamu.edu
Chris Lee Teaching Coordinator 458-3399 clee@bio.tamu.edu
Monique Reed Technical Laboratory Coordinator 845-8650 monique@bio.tamu.edu
Urania Wells Administrative Assistant 845-6225 uwells@bio.tamu.edu
Tylesha Ramirez Senior Office Assistant 845-4651 tramirez@bio.tamu.edu
Elaina Curtis Technician II 845-4679 ecurtis@bio.tamu.edu
Bethany Walker Technician II 845-4679 bwalker@bio.tamu.edu
Brittany White Technician I 845-4679 bawhite@bio.tamu.edu
Brittany Cornell Technician I 845-4679 bcornell@bio.tamu.edu

Faculty

Phone numbers & email addresses

Name Title Office Course Email
Adams, Amanda Lecturer HELD 319 Biology 111, 112 aadams@bio.tamu.edu
Fletcher, Samantha Lecturer HELD 307 Biology 111, 112 sfletcher@bio.tamu.edu
Lee, Christopher Lecturer HELD 315,
458-3399
Biology 107, 112 clee@bio.tamu.edu
Erickson, James Associate Professor BSBW 348C Biology 111, 112 jerickson@bio.tamu.edu
Hawkins, Angela Lecturer HELD 320C,
862-7707
Biology 111 ahawkins@bio.tamu.edu
MacKenzie, Duncan Associate Professor BSBE 306E Biology 112 Honors duncan@bio.tamu.edu
Rao, Asha Instructional Assistant Professor HELD 320A,
845-7766
Biology 111, 113 arao@bio.tamu.edu
Ryan, Kathy Instructional Assistant Professor BSBW 435D Biology 111, 112 kryan@bio.tamu.edu
Tag, Andrew Director of Lower Division, Instructiobal Assistant Professor HELD 320D,
845-1944
Biology 111, 112 atag@bio.tamu.edu

Fall 2020
Teaching Assistants & Lab Instructors

Phone numbers & email addresses

Students should use the information below to contact their Teaching Assistant, Lab Instructor or Lecturer. If unable to do so, please call 845-4651 or e-mail the Introductory Biology Program Office at introbio@bio.tamu.edu to leave your message.

Name Sections Email
Bukola Adaramola 519, 547, 548 adaramolaba@exchange.tamu.edu
Michael Akinboro 552, 556, 582 makinboro@bio.tamu.edu
Ben Alexander 506, 507, 512, 525, 528, 531 malexander@bio.tamu.edu
Ann Chen 561, 575 tchen@bio.tamu.edu
Bolaji Durodola 526, 527, 532, 533, 584, 588 bdurodola@bio.tamu.edu
Sharon Epps 504, 510, 530, 534, 535, 536 sepps@bio.tamu.edu
Olalekan Faromiki 542, 551, 581 lazenger2001@tamu.edu
Richard Feiss 555, 560, 569 richard.feiss@tamu.edu
Tamika Harford 524, 562 tharford@bio.tamu.edu
Yuhan Huang 558, 580 yhuang@bio.tamu.edu
Bridgette Kerr 521, 538 bkerr@bio.tamu.edu
Miranda Leal 567, 568 mleal@bio.tamu.edu
Jacob Lyons 502, 503, 505, 508, 509, 511 jlyons@bio.tamu.edu
Lydia Morley 523 lmorley@tamu.edu
Erin Nguyen 578 e.nguyen@tamu.edu
Griffin (Edward) Nicholson 540, 559 gnicholson@bio.tamu.edu
Xinyu Nie 539, 554 xnie@bio.tamu.edu
Yeka Nmadu 518, 522, 579 yekawnmadu@exchange.tamu.edu
Alanna Noland 501, 513, 565 anoland@bio.tamu.edu
Ifeoluwa Oginni 573, 574, 577 loveleen@exchange.tamu.edu
Ayobami Ogunsola 514, 549, 583 ayobamisam@exchange.tamu.edu
Uju Okeke 515, 516, 517 uju_okeke80@exchange.tamu.edu
Wisdom Osisioma 545, 553, 585 osisiomaw@exchange.tamu.edu
Chimuanya Osuji 529, 541, 571
Joshua Pettibon 546, 563 jpettibon@bio.tamu.edu
Javier Sanchez 520, 564 jsanchez@bio.tamu.edu
Dinuki Siriwardana 557, 576 dsiriwardana@bio.tamu.edu
Tori Spencer 587 tspencer@bio.tamu.edu
Mercy Udeh 537, 543, 550 mercyudehc@exchange.tamu.edu
McKinley Williams 544, 586 mwilliams@bio.tamu.edu
Runshi Xie 566, 570, 572 rxie@bio.tamu.edu
Name Sections Email
Toan Hoang 522, 525, 526 thoang@bio.tamu.edu
Laura Jerpseth 507, 508 ljerpseth@bio.tamu.edu
Young-Ho Jung 512, 513 yjung@bio.tamu.edu
Teresa Kenny 515, 523, 524 teresa_kenny@tamu.edu
Lacie LaMonica 516, 518, 521 fatlacie@tamu.edu
Jorge Medina 502, 509 jorgemedinad@tamu.edu
Lunda Shen 505, 519, 520 lshen@bio.tamu.edu
Jordan Salomon 506 jordansaloman@tamu.edu
Kelley Sampeck 511, 514 ksampeck@cvm.tamu.edu
Ryan Weesner 503, 504, 517 ryanmweesner@tamu.edu
Yudan Zhu 501, 510 yzhu@bio.tamu.edu
Name Sections Email
Daniel De Jesus 512. 515 danieljdejesus@tamu.edu
Melanie Florkowski 501, 507 mflorkow@tamu.edu
Breann Richey 508, 511 bstavinoha@cvm.tamu.edu
Joshua Lerner 509, 510 jlerner@bio.tamu.edu
Simon Kiacz 513, 514 skiacz@cvm.tamu.edu

EXAM CHALLENGE

EXAM GRADECHECK