Lower Division Instruction

The Lower Division Instruction Program provides first and second year biology courses designed for life science majors, as well as for the “core science” requirements for Texas A&M University. Housed on the 3rd floor of Heldenfels Hall, the Lower Division Instruction Program is dedicated to fulfilling the educational needs of its students and has recently been awarded a 3-star sustainability rating from the Office of Sustainability.

CONTACT

Office

HOURS: Monday – Friday 8 am to 5 pm
LOCATION: 315 Heldenfels
PHONE: (979) 845-4651
FAX: (979) 458-2030
E-MAIL: introbio@bio.tamu.edu

Biology Help Desk:
Students needing help with material presented in one of the 100 level biology courses can get one-on-one help from a Teaching Assistant.

LOCATION: HELD 317A
PHONE: (979) 845-4653
E-MAIL: introbio@bio.tamu.edu

Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act of 1974 (FERPA), does not permit faculty or staff to report grades by phone or e-mail.  Please use the forms linked in the menu above to request grade checks or exam challenges.

Name Title Office Email
Lower Division Office 845-4651 introbio@bio.tamu.edu
Dr. Andy Tag Director 845-1994 atag@bio.tamu.edu
Camy Sturdivant Associate Director 845-4605 csturdivant@bio.tamu.edu
Chris Lee Teaching Coordinator 458-3399 clee@bio.tamu.edu
Monique Reed Technical Laboratory Coordinator 845-8650 monique@bio.tamu.edu
Urania Wells Administrative Assistant 845-6225 uwells@bio.tamu.edu
Tylesha Ramirez Senior Office Assistant 845-4651 tramirez@bio.tamu.edu
Whitney Corley Technician I 845-4679 wcorley@bio.tamu.edu
Elaina Murray Technician II 845-4679 emurray@bio.tamu.edu
Bethany Walker Technician I 845-4679 bwalker@bio.tamu.edu

Faculty

Phone numbers & email addresses

Name Title Office Course Email
Adams, Amanda Lecturer HELD 319 Biology 111, 112 aadams@bio.tamu.edu
Fletcher, Samantha Lecturer HELD 307 Biology 111, 112 sfletcher@bio.tamu.edu
Lee, Christopher Lecturer HELD 315,
458-3399
Biology 112 clee@bio.tamu.edu
Erickson, James Professor BSBW 348C Biology 111, 112 jerickson@bio.tamu.edu
Rao, Asha Instructional Assistant Professor HELD 320A,
845-7766
Biology 111, 113 arao@bio.tamu.edu
Tag, Andrew Director of Lower Division HELD 320D,
845-1944
Biology 111, 112 atag@bio.tamu.edu
Hawkins, Angela Lecturer HELD 320C,
862-7707
Biology 111 ahawkins@bio.tamu.edu
Ryan, Kathy Lecturer BSBW 435D Biology 111, 112 kryan@bio.tamu.edu
Winemiller, Leslie Instructional Assistant Professor HELD 320,
862-7484
Biology 107 lesliew@bio.tamu.edu

Fall 2019
Teaching Assistants & Lab Instructors

Phone numbers & email addresses

Students should use the information below to contact their Teaching Assistant, Lab Instructor or Lecturer. If unable to do so, please call 845-4651 or e-mail the Introductory Biology Program Office at introbio@bio.tamu.edu to leave your message.

Name Sections Email
Melanie Florkowski 503, 512 mflorkow@email.tamu.edu
Hannah Justen 510, 511 hjusten@bio.tamu.edu
Simon Kiacz 506, 508 skiacz@cvm.tamu.edu
Kelley Sampeck 502, 509 ksampeck@cvm.tamu.edu
Terrence Sylvester 501, 505 tsylvester@bio.tamu.edu
     
Name Sections Email
Akinleye Akintayo 552, 553, 554, 571, 572, 573 aakintayo@bio.tamu.edu
Maria Ali 525, 533 mali@bio.tamu.edu
Kemi Alonge 549, 575 kemi.234@email.tamu.edu
David Bautista 527, 531 dbautista@bio.tamu.edu
Merilyn Beebe 504, 550 mbeebe@bio.tamu.edu
Joshua Beytebiere 506, 540 jbeytebiere@bio.tamu.edu
Matthew Breuer 520, 576 mbreuer@bio.tamu.edu
Joseph Carr 507, 524 jcarr@bio.tamu.edu
Ge Chen 522, 526 gchen@bio.tamu.edu
Allison Collins 551, 556 alli_dawn@email.tamu.edu
Kasuni Daundasekara 535, 509, 514 kdaundasekara@bio.tamu.edu
Owen Dorsey 510 odorsey@bio.tamu.edu
Bolaji Durodola 513, 581, 582 bolajidurodola@exchange.tamu.edu
Julio Gamboa 518, 558 jgamboa@bio.tamu.edu
Jimmy Goncalves 578, 579 jgoncalves@bio.tamu.edu
Nopakorn Hansanant 512, 570 nhansanant@bio.tamu.edu
Kamrul Hassan 516, 538 mhasan@bio.tamu.edu
Jocelyn Hunyadi 523 jhunyadi@email.tamu.edu
Frank Jalufka 536, 537 fjalufka@bio.tamu.edu
Laura Jerpseth 539, 541 ljerpseth@bio.tamu.edu
Wangming Ji 501, 508 wji@bio.tamu.edu
Thushinari Joseph 530, 532 tjoseph@bio.tamu.edu
Young Ho Jung 577, 583 yjung@bio.tamu.edu
Josh Lerner 563, 564 jlerner@email.tamu.edu
Jorge Medina 574 jorgemedinad@email.tamu.edu
Erin Nguyen 546 e.nguyen@email.tamu.edu
Olufunto Olusanya 557, 559, 560, 565, 566, 567 oolusanya@bio.tamu.edu
Ebi Preh 569, 568 epreh@bio.tamu.edu
Aditi Raju 502, 503 araju@bio.tamu.edu
Jordan Salomon 521 jsalomon@cvm.tamu.edu
Kyle Simpson 529, 547 kmsimpson@email.tamu.edu
Dinuki Siriwardana 580, 586 dsiriwardana@bio.tamu.edu
Archana Tale 542, 543, 545 archana.tale@exchange.tamu.edu
Jie Tian 517, 519 jtian@bio.tamu.edu
Milton Torres 515 milton.torrescr@email.tamu.edu
Srutha Venkatesan 528, 534 svenkatesan@bio.tamu.edu
Ryan Weesner 505, 511 ryanmweesner@bio.tamu.edu
Bryan White 555, 561 bwhite@bio.tamu.edu
Qian Xu 585, 548 qxu@bio.tamu.edu
Yudan Zhu 544, 562 yzhu@bio.tamu.edu
     
Name Sections Email
Ben Alexander 519, 520, 521, 522, 523, 528 balexander@bio.tamu.edu
Mohammad Ali 502, 508 mja140330@email.tamu.edu
Sharon Epps 503, 504, 505, 506, 507, 518 sepps@bio.tamu.edu
Ibrahim Gwarzo 516, 524, 526 rahim9@exchange.tamu.edu
Jacob Lyons 501, 509, 510, 511, 517, 527 jlyons@bio.tamu.edu
Lunda Shen 512, 514 lshen@bio.tamu.edu
Aishatu Yusuf 513, 515, 525 yusufis6@exchange.tamu.edu

EXAM CHALLENGE

EXAM GRADECHECK