Faculty Directory

TAMU Biology LogoAmanda Adams
Senior Lecturer

Adams Profile
Office:
202A BSBE
Email:
aadams@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of ben alexanderBen Alexander
Lab Instructor

Office: 140 BSBW | Phone: 862-3409
Email: malexander@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Rodolpho AramayoRodolfo Aramayo
Associate Professor

Aramayo Profile
Office:412A BSBW | Phone: 845-4342 | Lab: 4154 BSBW | Phone: 862-4376
Email: raramayo@tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Karl AufderheideKarl Aufderheide
Associate Professor Emeritus

Aufderheide Profile
Office: 101A BSBW | Phone: 845-7775 | Lab: 101A BSBW
Email: kauf@bio.tamu.edu

Deb Bell-Pedersen
Professor & Associate Department Head for Research

Bell-Pedersen Profile | Bell Pedersen Lab Webpage
Office: 210A BSBW | Phone: 847-9237 | Lab: 208-210 BSBW | Phone: 847-9239
Email: dpedersen@bio.tamu.edu

Joseph Bernardo
Research Associate Professor

Bernardo Profile
Office
: 307A Butler | Phone: 862-3403 | Lab: 307 Butler | Phone: 862-6420
Email: jbernardo@tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Heath BlackmonHeath Blackmon
Assistant Professor & Graduate Advisor

Blackmon Profile | Blackmon Lab Webpage
Office
: 119C BSBW | Lab: 119 BSBW
Email: hblackmon@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Lisa CampbellLisa Campbell
Professor (Joint OCNG)

Campbell Profile
Office
: 119 Eller O&M | Phone: 845-5706
Email: lisacampbell@tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoVincent Cassone
Professor Emeritus

Cassone Profile
Email: vincent.cassone@uky.edu

Profile Photo of bill cohnWilliam Cohn
Instructional Assistant Professor

Cohn Profile
Office
: 213K HELD
Email: bcohn@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Charles CriscioneCharles Criscione
Professor & Director for Academic Affairs

Criscione Profile | Criscione Lab Webpage
Office
: 207A Butler | Phone: 845-0917 | Lab: 207 Butler | Phone: 845-0925
Email: ccriscione@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Kira DelmoreKira Delmore
Assistant Professor

Delmore Profile | Delmore Lab Webpage
Office: 307C BSBW | Phone: 845-6587 | Lab: 305 BSBW | Phone: 845-6626
Email: kdelmore@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Richard DixonRichard A. Dixon, FRS
Visiting Professor | HIAS Fellow

Email: rdixon@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Jen DulinJennifer Dulin
Assistant Professor

Dulin Profile | Dulin Lab Webpage
Office: 3126A ILSB | Phone: 845-4589 | 3128 ILSB
Email: jdulin@bio.tamu.edu

Bolaji Durodola
Lab Instructor

Office: 140 BSBW
Email: bdurodola@bio.tamu.edu

David Earnest
Professor (Joint Appointment) | Neuroscience & Experimental Therapeutics

Office: 2004 MREB
Email: dearnest@tamu.edu

Sharon Epps
Lab Instructor

Office: 117 HELD
Email: sepps@bio.tamu.edu

James Erickson
Associate Professor

Erickson Profile
Office: 348C BSBW | Phone: 862-2204 | Lab: 348 BSBW | Phone: 845-6747
Email: jwerickson@tamu.edu

Isabella Farhy
Assistant Professor

Farhy Profile | Farhy Lab Website
Office
: 3141A ILSB | Lab: 3132B, D ILSB
Email: ifarhy@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoDuraneisha Firmin
Lab Instructor

Office: 117 HELD
Email: dfirmin@bio.tamu.edu

courtney fitzpatrickCourtney Fitzpatrick
Assistant Professor

Fitzpatrick Profile | Fitzpatrick Lab Website
Office
: 135 BSBW | Phone: 845-2907 | Lab: 119 BSBW
Email: cfitzpatrick@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Samantha FletcherSamantha Fletcher
Senior Lecturer

Fletcher Profile
Office:
320 HELD
Email:
sfletcher@bio.tamu.edu

Rene Garcia
Professor

Garcia Profile | Garcia Lab Webpage
Office: 353 BSBW | Phone: 845-2989 | Lab: 347 BSBW | Phone: 458-0896
Email: rgarcia@bio.tamu.edu

Richard Gomer
Distinguished Professor

Gomer Profile | Gomer Lab Webpage
Office: 2121B ILSB | Phone: 458-5745 | Lab: 2116 ILSB | Phone: 458-5750
Email: rgomer@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Ira GreenbaumIra Greenbaum
Professor Emeritus

Greenbaum Profile
Email: ira@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Larry GriffingLawrence Griffing
Associate Professor

Griffing Profile
Office: 104 BSBW | Phone: 845-6493 | Lab: 105 BSBW | Phone: 845-1625
Email: griffing@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Paul HardinPaul Hardin
Distinguished Professor

Hardin Profile | Hardin Lab Webpage
Office: 308A BSBW | Phone: 458-4478 | Lab: 308 BSBW | Phone: 845-0382
Email: phardin@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoBreanne Harty
Senior Lecturer

Email: bharty@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Angela HawkinsAngela Hawkins
Senior Lecturer

Hawkins Profile
Office
: 320C HELD | Phone: 845-2683
Email: ahawkins@bio.tamu.edu

Benjamin Herman
Associate Professor (Joint Appointment)

Herman Profile
Office:412A BSBW
Email: bcherman@tamu.edu

Donna Janes
Senior Lecturer

Janes Profile
Office:
319 HELD | Phone: 458-1673
Email: djanes@bio.tamu.edu

jeff jonesJeff Jones
Assistant Professor

Jones Profile
Office
: 118 BSBE | Lab: 116 BSBE, 437 BSBW
Email: jjones@bio.tamu.edu

alex keeneAlex Keene
Professor & Department Head

Keene Profile
Office: 100D Butler | Phone: 458-1365
Email: akeene@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Michael KempMichael Kemp
Professor Emeritus & Senior Advisor, College of Science

Office: 102 BSBW | Phone: 862-8367
Email: mkemp@bio.tamu.edu

Brigitte Le Boeuf
Senior Lecturer

Le Boeuf Profile
Office
: 327 BSBE
Email: bleboeuf@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Chris LeeChris Lee
Senior Lecturer

Lee Profile
Office
: 315C HELD | Phone: 458-3399
Email: clee@bio.tamu.edu

Steve Lockless
Associate Professor

Lockless Profile | Lockless Lab Webpage
Office: 3141B ILSB | Phone: 845-9824 | Lab: 3132 ILSB
Email: lockless@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of jacob lyonsJacob Lyons
Lab Instructor
Office: 140 BSBW | Phone: 862-3409
Email: jlyons@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Duncan MacKenzieDuncan MacKenzie
Associate Professor

MacKenzie Profile
Office: 306E BSBE | Phone: 845-7701 | Lab: 107 BSBE | Phone: 845-7753
Email: duncan@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Mike MansonMike Manson
Professor Emeritus

Manson Profile
Office: 306D BSBE | Phone: 979-862-8071
Email: mike@bio.tamu.edu

Dylan McCreedy
Assistant Professor

McCreedy Profile | McCreedy Lab Website
Office: 3126B ILSB | Lab: 3128 ILSB
Email: dmccreedy@bio.tamu.edu

Tom McKnight
Professor

McKnight Profile
Office: 202C BSBE | Phone: 845-3896 | Lab: 206 BSBE | Lab Phone: 845-6749
Email: mcknight@bio.tamu.edu

Uel Jackson McMahan
Professor Emeritus

McMahan Profile
Office: 3141 ILSB | Phone: 845-2301 | Office: 3132 ILSB | Phone: 458-5564
Email: grantser@bio.tamu.edu

Jerome Menet
Assistant Professor

Menet Profile | Menet Lab Webpage
Office: 354 BSBW | Phone: 458-5696 | Lab: 301 BSBW | Phone: 458-8599
Email: menet@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Christine MerlinChristine Merlin
Associate Professor

Merlin Profile | Merlin Lab Webpage
Office: 118C BSBE | Phone: 862-2457 | Lab: 102 BSBE | Phone: 845-3655
Email: cmerlin@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Angela MitchellAngela Mitchell
Assistant Professor

Mitchell Profile | Mitchell Lab Webpage
Office: 301A BSBE | Phone: 979-845-5158 | Lab: 303 BSBE | Phone: 979-845-1249
Email: amitchell@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Rita MoyesRita Moyes
Instructional Associate Professor

Moyes Profile
Office: 213H HELD | Phone: 862-7485
Email: rmoyes@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Beiyan NanBeiyan Nan
Associate Professor

Nan Profile | Nan Lab Webpage
Office: 306C BSBE | Phone: 845-3487 | Lab: 307 BSBE | Phone: 458-1377
Email: bnan@bio.tamu.edu

Benjamin Neuman
Professor

Neuman Profile
Office: 301B BSBE | Phone: 458-5841
Email: bneuman@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoYeka Nmadu
Lab Instructor

Email: ynmadu@bio.tamu.edu

Jerry Norton
Lab Instructor

Office: 117 HELD
Email:
jnorton@bio.tamu.edu

Daniel Paredes-Sabja
Associate Professor

Paredes-Sabja Profile
Office
: 3214A ILSB | Lab: 3213 ILSB | Phone: 847-5689
Email: dparedes-sabja@bio.tamu.edu

C.O. Patterson
Professor Emeritus

Office: 103A BSBW | Phone: 845-2187 | Lab: 103 BSBW
Email: cop@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Alan PepperAlan Pepper
Professor

Pepper Profile
Office: 214B BSBE | Phone: 845-2518 | Lab: 214 BSBE | Phone: 845-2683
Email: apepper@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Darrell PillingDarrell Pilling
Research Assistant Professor, Gomer Lab

Office: 2121 ILSB | Phone: 458-5746
Email: dpilling@bio.tamu.edu

Hongmin Qin
Associate Professor

Qin Profile | Qin Lab Webpage
Office: 228A BSBW | Phone: 458-0512 | Lab: 201 BSBW | Phone: 862-4580
Email: hqin@bio.tamu.edu

Asha Rao
Instructional Associate Professor & Director of Undergraduate Curriculum

Rao Profile
Office
: 320 HELD | Phone: 845-7766
Email: arao@bio.tamu.edu

Bruce Riley
Professor

Riley Profile | Riley Lab Webpage
Office: 118A BSBE | Phone: 845-6494 | Lab: 104 BSBE | Phone: 845-4302
Email: briley@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoPeter Rizzo
Associate Professor Emeritus

Email: rizzo@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Gil RosenthalGil Rosenthal
Professor & Associate Dean for International Programs

Rosenthal Profile
Email: grosenthal@bio.tamu.edu

Tapasree Roy Sarkar
Research Assistant Professor

Sarkar Profile Page
Office
: 100 BSBW
Email: tsarkar@bio.tamu.edu

Kathryn Ryan
Instructional Associate Professor, Undergraduate Research Coordinator, & Director of Biology Honors

Ryan Profile
Office: 435D BSBW | Phone: 862-1616 | Lab: 435 BSBW | Phone: 458-1422
Email: kryan@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Matthew SachsMatthew Sachs
Professor

Sachs Profile
Office: 213B BSBW | Phone: 845-5930 | Lab: 215 BSBW | Phone: 845-5905
Email: msachs@bio.tamu.edu

photo of lamba omar sangareLamba Omar Sangare
Assistant Professor

Sangare Profile
Office
: 202A BSBE | Lab: 201 BSBE
Email: losangare@bio.tamu.edu

Shogo Sato
Assistant Professor

Sato Profile
Office: 309 BSBW
Email: shogo.sato@bio.tamu.edu

Timothy Scott
Acting Interim Provost & Executive Vice President, Professor (Joint Appointment)

Scott Profile
Email: provost@tamu.edu

Debby Siegele
Associate Professor

Siegele Profile
Office: 233A BSBW | Phone: 862-4022 | Lab: 233 BSBW | Phone: 862-4159
Email: siegele@bio.tamu.edu

James Smith
Professor

Smith Profile | Smith Lab Webpage
Office: 314D BSBE | Phone: 845-2417 | Lab: 318/320 BSBW | Phone: 845-2446
Email: jsmith@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Mike SmothermanMichael Smotherman
Professor

Smotherman Profile | Smotherman Lab Website
Office: 110 BSBW | Phone: 845-6504 | Lab: 107 BSBW | Phone: 845-3454
Email: msmotherman@bio.tamu.edu

Joseph Sorg
Professor & Associate Department Head for Faculty Affairs

Sorg Profile | Sorg Lab Webpage
Office: 314C BSBE | Phone: 845-6299 | Lab: 316 BSBE | Phone: 845-6233
Email: jsorg@bio.tamu.edu

Andrew Tag
Instructional Associate Professor & Director of Lower Division Instruction

Tag Profile
Office:
320D HELD | Phone: 845-1994
Email: atag@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of lathi taylorLathrop (Lathi) Taylor
Instructional Assistant Professor

Taylor Profile
Office:
213C HELD
Email: ltaylor@bio.tamu.edu

Terry Thomas
Professor Emeritus

Office: 118D BSBE
Email: terry@bio.tamu.edu

Wayne Versaw
Professor

Versaw Profile
Office: 202B BSBE | Phone: 847-8587 | Lab: 204 BSBE | Phone: 845-7709
Email: wversaw@bio.tamu.edu

Mary Wicksten
Professor

Wicksten Profile
Office: 304A Butler | Phone: 845-3388 | Lab: 304 Butler | Phone: 845-3422
Email: wicksten@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of Allison Wilkes St ClairAllison Wilkes St. Clair
Senior Lecturer

Wilkes St. Clair Profile
Office:
323 BSBE
Email: awilkes@bio.tamu.edu

TAMU Biology LogoRachel Wright
Lab Instructor

Office: 324 BSBE
Email: rwright@bio.tamu.edu

Profile Photo of ry youngRy Young
Distinguished Professor (Joint), Biochemistry & Biophysics

Young Profile
Office: 311A Bio/Bio | Phone: 845-2087
Email: ryland@tamu.edu

Aref Zarin
Assistant Professor

Zarin Profile | Zarin Lab Website
Office:
226A BSBW Phone: 979-862-1597

profile of xiuren zhangXiuren Zhang
Professor (Joint Appointment)

Zhang Profile
Email: xiuren.zhang@tamu.edu

Mark Zoran
Professor & Executive Associate Dean, College of Science

Zoran Profile
Office: 231A BSBW | Phone: 845-8099 | Lab: 231 BSBW | Phone: 862-2819
Email: zoran@science.tamu.edu